100 Year Celebration of Rugby League in Wentworthville

by Christopher Baluyot | Jun 13,2012

Saturday 9 June 2012 saw past and present players and officials reunited

to Celebrate 100 Years of Rugby League in Wentworthville.

The night was a testament to the strong presence of Rugby League in

Wenty that has helped create fond memories, lifelong friendships and

invoked fair sportsmanship in the community.

The Team of the Century that was announced on the night is as follows:

1. Fullback          Les Rigby

2. Wing               Tom Croghan

3. Centre             Bill Morris (C)

4. Centre             Rex Lean

5. Wing                Ken Antonelli

6. Five Eighth      Lewis Jones

7. Halfback          Don Tosh

8. Prop                Nathan Cayless

9. Hooker            Bert Harris

10. Prop              Graham Olling

11. Second Row  Paul Gallen

12. Second Row  Keith Campbell

13. Lock              Rod Blundell

14. Reserve        Ron Croghan

15. Reserve        Lew Zivanovic

16. Reserve        Des Roots

17. Reserve        Noel Cornwall

Coach                 Ian McCann

Manager             Mick Jordan

Team of the Century